Fruit Tree Planting, Larimer Community Garden

cornus mas cornellian cherry dogwood

Tree Pittsburgh is partnering with Grow Pittsburgh and local garden stewards to plant seven fruit trees the Larimer Community Farm & Garden with funding from the USDA People's Garden Initiative and the Alliance for Community Trees.

Saturday, October 27th : 9am-2pm

Larimer Community Farm and Garden

The corner of Larimer Ave and Mayflower St, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Register to volunteer by emailing Danielle at Danielle@treepittsburgh.org or call 412-362-6360

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 27, 2012 -
9:00am to 2:00pm

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <br> <object>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Upcoming Events

Heritage Nursery Open Volunteer Hours | Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 9:00am
Root Ball | Friday, October 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
Lawrenceville Tree Park Maintenance | Monday, October 10, 2016 - 5:30pm
Heritage Nursery Open Volunteer Hours | Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 9:00am
Heritage Nursery Open Volunteer Hours | Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 9:00am
Tree ID Walk: Allegheny Cemetery | Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 9:00am
Heritage Nursery Open Volunteer Hours | Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 9:00am
Pittsburgh Ginkgo Fest & Tree Sale | Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 1:00pm
Heritage Nursery Open Volunteer Hours | Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 9:00am
Greenfield Tree Planting | Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Pages

Tree Pittsburgh • 5401 Butler Street • 2nd Floor • Pittsburgh, PA 15201
(412) 781-TREE (8733) • info@treepittsburgh.org

Content © 2012-2016 Tree Pittsburgh

Website design by Hylid